Mommy, I see God

After a day like this, I stumble into bedtime cuddles to find my seven year old dream girl scribbling worship and a mother’s heart can melt when the child that grew within, stretching skin thin, stretches this heart wide silencing the enemy with praise. We kneel for prayers and I think I really can see God in all of this for truth will always triumph in the end.I see god blog

From the mouth of children and infants you have founded strength
on account of your enemies,
to silence the enemy and the avenger.  ~Psalm 8:2 ~

4 thoughts on “Mommy, I see God

  1. Your daughters writing is heart warming and true! You will always see the truth when you follow his words, PRAISE the LORD! I love reading the psalms and will read some today!
    Martha Rogers

  2. At Mass on Sunday the priest told us how Jesus was a light to the world. Our job as followers of Christ is to be a light to every one we encounter. This a beautiful path to follow

Leave a Reply

